Home>Security Matters>Security Matters>Finalists announced for 2021 UK Outstanding Security Performance Awards

Finalists announced for 2021 UK Outstanding Security Performance Awards

06 January 2021

THE FINALISTS for the 2021 UK Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs) have been announced. Entrants from across the security sector are now celebrating their success in the first phase of the judging process.

Between them, the sixteen award categories recognise companies, individuals, teams, products and initiatives that have made a significant impact and demonstrated outstanding performance at the highest level within the sector.

“The OSPAs are growing year on year and really have become the ultimate accolade for everyone working in security, whether they’re a buyer or supplier,” explained Professor Martin Gill CSyP FSyI, founder of the OSPAs. “I would like to thank everyone who entered for making this a bumper year.  With such tough competition, I can honestly say that every finalist is a winner.”

The finalists in the 2021 UK OSPAs are as follows:

Outstanding In-House Security Manager/Director (sponsored by Bidvest Noonan)

Corin Dennison (adidas AG)

Dave Randall (AWE)

Jill Mahony (City of London Corporation)

Shadi A Razak (CyNation)

Alexis Long (Heathrow Airport)

Graham Rouse (Mitie) 

Tracey Edwards (Southern Health NHS Trust)

Outstanding Contract Security Manager/Director

Ataul Ahmad (CIS Security)

Jacki Budworth-Oades (Dardan Security)

Nathan Quinn (Mitie)

Mark Taylor (Mitie)

Allan Burnett QPM (SecuriGroup)

Paul Macarthur (SGC Security Services)

David Evans (STM Group UK)

Terry Ketley (STM Group UK)

Eddie O’Neil (Ward Security)

Lee Vincent (UniTrust Protection Services UK)

Outstanding Security Team

Security Management Arrangements Team (AWE)

NOVA Security Team (Bidvest Noonan)

London Bridge City Security Team (CIS Security)

Guy’s & St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust Security Team

Co-op Security Team (Mitie)

GSOC-EMEA Team (Mitie) 

Mitie & Sainsbury’s BLITZ Team

Mitie & Sainsbury’s Crime Intelligence Team

North Bristol Trust Security Team (OCS Group)

Pilgrims Risk Management Group and PwC’s Security Operations Centre Team

Outstanding Contract Security Company (Guarding) (sponsored by TrackTik)

Axis Security

CIS Security

FGH Security


Kings Secure Technologies


Pilgrims Risk Management Group



Total Security Services

Outstanding Security Consultant (sponsored by CAP Index)

Andy Blackwell and John Wood (3D Assurance)

Dave Neal (Blackstone Consultancy)

Chris G Caesar (PBCRP)

Pilgrims Risk Management Group


Richard Sumner (RS Security Consultants)

Jema Paull (Synergy Security)

Ken Stewart (UniTrust Protection Services)

Outstanding Customer Service Initiative (sponsored by CIS Security)

Retail Health and Safety Initiative (adidas AG)

First Person on Scene Service (Allied Universal and Kings Cross Security Medics)

What3words (Barnsley Hospital NHS Foundation Trust)

Croma PROception Initiative (Croma Vigilant)

Talent First Initiative (FGH Security)

Digital Transformation for Security Contract Management (G4S)

DWP Estate Security Initiative (G4S)

Cloud-Based Customer Care Solution (Pilgrims Risk Management Group)

Tresspass and Welfare Initiative (STM Group UK and Network Rail)

Zitko Customer Service Initiative

Outstanding Security Training Initiative (sponsored by Skills for Security)

Allied Universal Leadership Programme

AWE Classifications Training 2020

Axis Academy Mental Health First Aid Training Programme

See, Check and Notify (City of London Police)

Emirates Group Security and Deltar Training

Mental Health Awareness Training (G4S)

Highfield e-Learning in partnership with M&S and NaCTSO

Post-Graduate Programme (Kings Secure Technologies)

The StaySafer Programme (Pilgrims Risk Management Group)

STM Trespass and Welfare Officer Training (STM Group UK)

Outstanding Security Installer/Integrator (sponsored by the National Security Inspectorate)

Astra Security

Mitie Fire & Security Systems

nmcn Asset Security

Paul Roberts (Scottish Communications)

Sicuro UK

Outstanding Event Security Team (sponsored by Mitie)

Liverpool HMS Prince of Wales Operation Heartland Team (FGH Security)

COVID-19 Response Event Team (G4S)

Securitatem Event Team

Outstanding Security Partnership (sponsored by Cordant Security)

CSSC (East Midlands Partnership)

Highfield e-Learning in partnership with M&S and NaCTSO

Operation Protect (National Monitoring and the Metropolitan Police Service) 

Police Scotland, Govanhill Housing Association and SelectaDNA

Royal Stoke University Hospital and Sodexo

SGC Security Services and Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS foundation Trust

Selectamark BikeRegister Partnership

Sodexo and Micas Training

The Keyholding Company and Next

TINYg Information Sharing Partnership

Outstanding New Security Product

Action Counters Terrorism App (URIM in partnership with M&S and NaCTSO)

Bio-AX (Audax)

My Base App (CSL)

AFR Crime Deterrent Solution (Facewatch)

Proximity and Contact Tracing Report (Gallagher)

IDEMIA (VisionPass)

Rev 190 Security Revolving Door (Meesons)

Security & Safety Things Platform

UVC (Smiths Detection)

Verisure (Seninel)

Outstanding Cyber Security Initiative

Installation of Safety and Security Systems (BSIA CySPAG Code of Practice 342)

Authentication Solution (IPification)

Cyber Security Initiative (North East Business Resilience Centre)

Outstanding Security Equipment Manufacturer

Accessium UK

Bradbury Group




Premier Security & Fire Consultants

Todd Research

Outstanding Security Officer

Dodou Badjie (Sodexo)

Elizabeth George (G4S)

Caroline Gillis (CIS Security)

Mike Harrison (G4S)

Cedric Hudson (TSS)

Thomas Irving (G4S)

Fallon Lines (Sodexo)

Avtar Sokhi (Mitie)

Dave Wardle (Cordant Security)

Sammy Wightman (Axien Security)

Outstanding Young Security Professional (sponsored by ADS Group)

Rosie Barron (Amberstone Security)

Hannah Booth (Heriot-Watt University)

Valerie Kong (Pilgrims Risk Management Group)

Leanne Moore (AWE)

James Morgan (Corps Security)

Siobhan Moran (Cordant Security)

Aaron Page-Baldwin (Ward Security)

Ellie Russell (AWE)

Tom Tahany (Blackstone Consultancy)

Lucy Toale (AWE)

Lifetime Achievement Award (sponsored by The Security Institute)

Winner to be announced at the event

Winners will be revealed at the free-to-attend virtual award show (sponsored by TEAM Software) which is scheduled to take place on Thursday 25 February at 3.30 pm. Full details are available at www.uk.theospas.com

OSPAs global certificates and trophies are sponsored by Edith Cowan University